Consumer Alerts

Page 1 of 17
Thursday, March 27, 2014 Wire Transfer Scam Targets South Dakota Company
Tuesday, March 25, 2014 SD Residents to Begin Receiving Refunds from Settlement of EBook Price Fixing Lawsuit
Wednesday, March 19, 2014 Robocallers Target Consumers in Credit Card Scam
Monday, March 17, 2014 Legislation Strengthening Consumer Protection Laws & Protecting Businesses Signed into Law
Friday, March 14, 2014 Attorney General Jackley Warns South Dakota Businesses of Credit Card Scam
Monday, March 03, 2014 Attorney General's Consumer Protection Division to Participate in National Consumer Protection Week
Tuesday, February 04, 2014 Jackley Offers Tips for Consumers Following Neiman Marcus Security Breach
Thursday, January 30, 2014 Utility Bill Scams Targeting South Dakota Businesses
Friday, January 17, 2014 Attorney General Jackley Warns of IRS Phishing Scam
Wednesday, January 15, 2014 AG Jackley Urges Target Customers to Take Advantage of Free Credit Monitoring in Wake of Data Breach
Thursday, December 19, 2013 Attorney General Jackley Addresses Ocwen Mortgage Servicing Wrongs through
Thursday, December 19, 2013 Attorney General Jackley Urges Target Customers To Review Statements and Report Unauthorized Charges
Wednesday, December 04, 2013 Attorney General Jackley Warns of Scams Targeting Green Dot MoneyPak Card Users
Wednesday, November 27, 2013 Attorney General Jackley Provides Holiday Shopping Tips
Monday, November 18, 2013 Sioux Falls Man Sentenced in Theft by Deception Case
Friday, November 08, 2013 Attorney General Jackley Warns of Charitable Scams Related to Blizzard Disaster
Thursday, October 10, 2013 State Announce $30 Million Settlement & Consent Judgment Against Affinion
Thursday, October 03, 2013 Robocallers Target Cell Phone Users in Debit Card Scam
Thursday, September 12, 2013 Door-to-Door Scams Continue to Target South Dakota Citizens
Thursday, September 05, 2013 MoneyGram to Return Money to Eligible Consumers
Page 1 of 17