Consumer Alerts

Page 1 of 19
Thursday, July 30, 2015 AG Jackley Call on Telecommunication Providers to Offer Call-Blocking Technology to Consumers
Thursday, July 30, 2015 Chase to Change Unlawaful Credit Card Debt Collection
Thursday, July 30, 2015 AG Jackley Calls on Congress to Preserve Authority to Enforce State Data Breach Laws
Thursday, July 30, 2015 Belle Fourche Man Sentenced in Identity Theft Case
Wednesday, July 29, 2015 Oklahoma Man Arrested for Deceptive Trade Practices Violations
Wednesday, May 27, 2015 AG Jackley Announces FTD, Classmates.com to Pay $11M Over Deceptive Practices Allegations
Wednesday, May 27, 2015 Attorney General Jackley Warns South Dakota Citizens of IRS Data Breach
Thursday, May 14, 2015 Attorney General Jackley Warns of Charitable Scams Relating to Tornado Disaster
Wednesday, May 13, 2015 State Officials Warn of Potential Unscrupulous Contractors in Wake of Delmont Tornado Disaster
Tuesday, May 12, 2015 Attorney General Jackley Announces $158 Million Mobile Cramming Settlement with Sprint & Verizon
Monday, April 27, 2015 SD Board of Geographic Names and AG Jackley Caution of a Group Seeking Funds to Rename Harney Peak
Wednesday, April 22, 2015 Attorney General Jackley Reminds Sirius XM Subscribers of May 4 Settlement Restitution Deadline
Tuesday, April 14, 2015 Court Scams Continue to Target South Dakota Citizens
Monday, March 16, 2015 Grandparent Scam Resurfaces in South Dakota
Thursday, March 05, 2015 A.G. Office and SD Department of Labor and Regulation Warn Businesses of Labor Law Poster Scams
Wednesday, March 04, 2015 AG Jackley Warns Public of Increased Number of Sweepstakes Scams Targeting South Dakotans
Monday, March 02, 2015 Attorney General's Consumer Protection Division to Participate in National Consumer Protection Week
Tuesday, February 17, 2015 Brandon Man Indicted on Deceptive Business Transactions
Thursday, February 05, 2015 New Attorney General’s Privacy Rights Handbook Available
Tuesday, February 03, 2015 Attorney General Jackley Warns of Influx in Yellow Page Directory Scams
Page 1 of 19