The South Dakota Law Enforcement Training Center (LET) is proud to announce a partnership with <a href="PoliceOne Academy">PoliceOne Academy</a>. Through the partnership, LET will cover or subsidize a portion of the costs for online training for most law enforcement agencies in the state of South Dakota.\* Depending on the number of certified officers on staff:

- LET will cover the full user costs for agencies with 55 or less certified officers\*\*
- LET will cover 25% of the user costs for agencies with 56 or more certified officers

<u>PoliceOne Academy</u> combines online courses, training workflow and training event management with skills development tracking all in a modern platform.

With nearly <u>1,300 courses and videos and flexible features</u>, <u>PoliceOne Academy</u> provides an innovative training solution to police departments, sheriff's offices and public safety agencies to help them become safer and more effective.

<u>PoliceOne Academy</u> can be used to fulfill all 40 hours of required continuing education credits every 2 years in South Dakota with department level approval.

For more information or to take advantage of your discount, visit PoliceOneAcademy.com.

<sup>\*</sup> Federal and tribal agencies, as well as departments with more than 56 certified officers, are eligible for a negotiated rate of \$32 per officer which includes set-up fees.

<sup>\*\*</sup>Agencies must complete a minimum of an average of 3 hours of training per officer within the initial six month period from onboarding in order to continue to receive access to the <a href="PoliceOne Academy">PoliceOne Academy</a> platform and training. Agencies who do not meet these requirements may be required to reimburse LET for the costs the state paid for their agency to access <a href="PoliceOne">PoliceOne</a> Academy.