Open Meeting Commission

The South Dakota Open Meetings Commission was created in 2004. By law (SDCL 1-25-8), the Commission consists of five state's attorneys appointed by the South Dakota Attorney General. The current Chair is John Steele (Aurora County). The other four members are Mark Reedstrom (Grant County), Lisa Rothschadl (Bon Homme County), Emily Sovell (Sully County), and Kevin Krull (Meade County). Assistant Attorney General Steven Blair is assigned to assist the Board with procedural matters.

Summary of Decisions (as of September 1, 2013)

State's Attorney Requirements