Attorney General Headshot

Attorney General Marty Jackley

Attorney General Seal

Robert Mayer Honored by State’s Attorneys


CONTACT:  Sara Rabern (605)773-3215   

Robert Mayer Honored by State’s Attorneys

PIERRE, S.D.  The South Dakota State’s Attorneys Association honors Deputy Attorney General Robert Mayer as South Dakota Prosecutor of the Year.

The Prosecutor of the Year award, established in 2002, is given annually to an outstanding South Dakota prosecutor. Association President Spink County States Attorney Vic Fischbach and Attorney General Marty Jackley presented the recipient with this award at the Annual Meeting of the Association held in Deadwood on April 24, 2014.

“Bob has been prosecuting crime for over 30 years throughout South Dakota and has worked tirelessly to seek justice and advocate for the rights of victims and is very deserving of this award,” said Jackley.

In September 2014, Minnehaha County States Attorney Aaron McGowan will become President of the South Dakota States Attorneys Association and Union County States Attorney Jerry Miller will sit as Vice Chairman. A further appreciation is extended to Spink County States Attorney Vic Fischbach for his service and work as the current Association President.